My first blog post – ‘A New Chapter’

Hello Readers.

My name is Lauren Basey and I am currently 18 years old. IMG_6353After having finished 7 years in my secondary school and also sixthform, I am now embarking on a new adventure at Newcastle College, starting their Art and Design Foundation course.

I have been looking forward to this course all year round, as art is very special to me, but I am yet to find a particular area of interest. I find art as a way for me to communicate my personal ideas and opinions. From an early age, I have had an interest in art and how it has developed over the years.

As part of my foundation course at Newcastle College, I will be keeping a blog, sharing my experiences, work and evaluations. However, I have to admit, I have never created a blog before or anything like it so I see this as one of the new scary, but exciting, projects I will be experiencing throughout this year.

Fingers crossed, my blogs by the end of this foundation year will be far slicker, than this current one, as I also hope for my produced art work.

 

Leave a comment